Doodles of 11/27/16 – With A Blog Post Thingy

doodles-11-17-16

I’m not exactly sure why I want to punish my readers with this eye sore, but I just needed an excuse to get away from the holiday madness so here are my doodles of 11/27/16.

There’s four turkeys since I was practicing for my Thanksgiving drawing with the horrible pun that’s so bad that I must repeat it:

Q. “Why do turkeys not eat anything on Thanksgiving”

A. “Because they’re always stuffed!”

There are some really bad scribbles, and a drawing based off the character of Cesare in the German silent horror film from 1920 called “The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari.” I usually struggle with watching silent films, but I find that the horror films become even more terrifying due to the grimy quality of the equipment of the time.

The woman’s face on the bottom is based off Greta Garbo. I had just watched the film “Ninotchka” (1939) which I enjoyed very much.

Anyways, I was just wondering how high my reader’s stress levels are this holiday season. Christmas is just over two weeks away, and I must admit that I’m not prepared at all! The holiday commercials are really making me panic. Surely I should have already gone into 20k debt already to really get into the Christmas spirit. That’s how it works, right? :p

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

