My 1st Blog Entry of 2017 – Had My 1st Art Sale!… Sort of

It has taken me 8 days into 2017 to muster up enough gusto to type up a blog entry. All of the food and champagne I’ve been consuming has made me too sluggish to do much of anything, but here goes my attempt.

I had a nice surprise the day before New Year’s Eve. I got an email saying that I had sold one of my dachshund drawings on Etsy, making it the first artwork I’ve ever sold! Even though it’s just a digital download of my drawing, I’m still going to let it count 🙂

doxie-sold

I spent New Year’s Eve watching lots of tv, eating pizza rolls, and drinking a bottle of champagne. I know what you’re thinking – what a party animal! I know, I’m just wild. Unfortunately, I missed the whole Mariah Carey incident. I was watching “That’s Entertainment!” on TCM instead. I’m not a fan of pop music, so watching Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin Eve just give me a headache. I also don’t understand the appeal of waiting outside for hours to see a ball drop :p

Anyways, I hope that everyone had a fun and happy holiday season!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

